Coalitions and Partnerships

American Association for the Advancement of Science

Coalition for National Science Funding

Register of Public Archaeologists

 


STATE GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS NETWORK REPRESENTATIVES (GANSRs):

The GANSR system is comprised of a volunteer member in each state to keep SAA updated on state-level legislative and regulatory issues affecting archaeology. The volunteers are connected electronically by SAA's Manager, Government Affairs, letting everyone know about state issues important to the archaeological record. This lets fellow archaeologists know when it's time to act on an issue before state legislatures and regulatory agencies, and to help rally national support when a federal matter is pending before Congress.

 AL Nicholas Glass
 glassnic@ymail.com
 AK Molly Proue Molly.m.proue@gmail.com
 AZ Caroline Klebacha
 cklebacha@paleowest.com
 AR Jessica Kowalski     jakowals@gmail.com
 CA Scott Sunell sunell@ucla.edu
 CO Nathan Boyless nboyless@metcalfarchaeology.com
 CT Meg Harper mharper@ahs-inc.biz
 DE John Martin  john.w.martin@delaware.gov
 FL Marion Almy malmy@aciflorida.com
 GA Sara Gale Read sgale@newsouthassoc.com
 HI Regina Hilo  regina.hilo@hawaii.gov
 ID Gregory Brown  gbrown@northwindgrp.com
 IL Chris Fennell   cfennell@illinois.edu
 IN Andrew Martin  amartin@crai-ky.com
 IA Elizabeth Reetz        elizabeth-reetz@uiowa.edu
 KS John Hoopes jhoopes@ku.edu
 KY Alex Bybee bybee@crai-ky.com
 LA Ryan Seideman rseidem@yahoo.com
 ME Bonnie Newsom  bonnie.newsom@umaine.edu
 MD David Gadsby hampdenarchy@gmail.com
 MA Brona Simon    brona.simon@state.ma.us
 MI Don Weir djweir@chg-inc.com
 MN Tim Tumberg    tim.tumberg@state.mn.us
 MS
 Cindy Carter-Davis   ccarterdavis@gmail.com
 MO Jeffrey Alvey Jeffrey.Alvey@dnr.mo.gov
 MT Nathan Boyless   nboyless@metcalfarchaeology.com
 NE Rob Bozell rob.bozell@nebraska.gov
 NV Geoffrey Smith geoffreys@unr.edu
 NH  
 NJ Mary Anne Davis    mary.anne.davis.archaeology@gmail.com
 NM John Ware  jaware9888@gmail.com
 NYChristina Reith
chris.reith@gmail.com
 NC Dan Cassedy   daniel.cassedy@aecom.com
 ND Nathan Boyless  nboyless@metcalfarchaeology.com
 OH Al Tonetti   actonetti@att.net
 OK Debra Green   dgreen@ou.edu
 OR Anna Neuzil   aneuzil@gmail.com
 PA Sarah Neusius   sraahneusius@gmail.com
 RI  
 SC Jonathan Leader   LEADERJ@mailbox.sc.edu
 SD Kira Kaufman    Kira.Kaufmann@state.sd.us
 TN Andrew Gilreath-Brown  andrew.brown1234@gmail.com
 TX Steven Tomka stomka@rkci.com
 UT Lexy Holfetz     LHolfeltz@LOGANSIMPSON.COM
 VA Carol Nash
 nashcl@jmu.edu
 VT
 Angela Labrador / Giovanna Peebles
angela.labrador@coherit.com / giovanna.peebles@gmail.com
 WA Kathryn Harris kaharris@wsu.edu
 WV Bob Maslowski bobwinecellar@aol.com
 WI Seth Schneider    sethas@uwm.edu
 WY Nathan Boyless nboyless@metcalfarchaeology.com